Home » Uncategorized » 2014 NOVEMBER PAD CHAPBOOK CHALLENGE: DAY 6~”A HAPPY NOW” poem~~

2014 NOVEMBER PAD CHAPBOOK CHALLENGE: DAY 6~”A HAPPY NOW” poem~~

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2014-november-pad-chapbook-challenge-day-6 For today’s prompt, write a happy now poem. There are a few ways to come at this prompt. For instance, I could think something along the lines of, “I am happy now.” Or I could spin it another way with, “Am I happy now?” Or project outwards, “Are you happy now?” Of course, the emphasis could be on the word “happy” or the word “now.” I hope everyone finds happiness with their poeming now . Sunset

WHERE TO NEXT?

by John Yeo

I often ponder on things that matter,
Sometimes incredibly simple ideas.
For example, it occurred to me today
Can one ever be completely happy?

~

A silly thought but very real
There is always something else in view,
The moment dictates how you feel
Overwhelming happiness is never true.

~

I feel very happy, although I have wishes,
If I have wishes is happiness complete?
Complete happiness would be mischievous.
There is always something, a goal to beat.

~

If there is a God, when I pass away,
Who asked there and then. ”Are you happy?”
I would have to think very hard before I say,
Life was good, I enjoyed the challenge.

~

“Where do we go from here?”

~

Copyright © Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved
Leave a Reply

