Home » Uncategorized » Writing Do’s and Don’ts – by Barb Beacham

Writing Do’s and Don’ts – by Barb Beacham

This is wonderful a great pathway to merge with

Anneli's Place

I’d like you to meet Barb Beacham, whom some of you may know from her blog  at http://salmonfishingqueen.wordpress.com/

(I think she’s cheating with her selfie. We can’t really see our mystery guest clearly, but she’s a bit shy.)

Selfie

Here is Barb with some of her ideas and tips about writing:

Thank you, Anneli, for inviting me to share about writing with you and your followers.

I have been writing for years. My ideas come to me at the most unexpected moments. When I see something and it strikes a chord, I write it down. You would not believe the pile of notes I have. There are notes on napkins, post-it notes, and on the backside of envelopes. I have since learned…First rule: Always carry something to write on and something to write with.

This leads to watching and experiencing. You have to watch life in order to understand it…

View original post 770 more words

2 thoughts on “Writing Do’s and Don’ts – by Barb Beacham

Leave a Reply

