Home » Writing 101 » WRITING 101 ~ DAY 11 ~ WRITING ~ ENJOYING THE SPACES WHEN NOT WRITING

WRITING 101 ~ DAY 11 ~ WRITING ~ ENJOYING THE SPACES WHEN NOT WRITING

What do you do when you’re not writing? How do you reset and return to this dashboard, refreshed? What do you need in your day-to-day life to maintain balance: Running? Yoga? Gardening? Painting? Cooking?

Today, publish your post in any form you wish, as long as you focus on one or all of these questions.

You have an additional task for the day. Reach out to someone for an interview or collaboration. This person can be a Blogging 101 participant,

imageimage

THE HAPPY GARDENER

by John Yeo

  My third most important passion in life is Gardening. The second of course is Writing, both of these come far behind the first and most important passion, that will always be my wife Margaret.

   My day begins very early in the morning usually about 4am with my first session on the computer. I respond to messages and start writing for a couple of hours every day. I have to repeat, this is just the first session and I always finish my writing in the evenings.

Then around 7am I usually head off to grow vegetables on my allotment. I find this is much the best time of day to work it is always very quiet and I can get my work done almost totally undisturbed. During this time I can think and focus on what I will be writing next.
There is always a profusion of bird life keeping me company, from the cockerel that is always loudly crowing to the raucous cries of the rooks and the chattering of magpies.
I always enjoy working on the allotment where I get fresh-air, exercise and the satisfaction of nurturing my plants. Watching them grow from a tiny seed to proudly presenting the fruit and vegetables to Margaret, who then creates some tasty dishes in the kitchen.

  Usually several times a week I can be found gardening in our small garden at home mowing the lawn or tending the flowers in the borders. We also grow tomatoes and blueberries in tubs.

image image

Copyright (c) Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

For the second part of this assignment, I need a volunteer who would be willing to be interviewed or to indulge in some writing collaboration. Please leave a message in the comments section of this post. Thanks. 🙂

Writing 101

13 thoughts on “WRITING 101 ~ DAY 11 ~ WRITING ~ ENJOYING THE SPACES WHEN NOT WRITING

  1. Hi John, You have a very good life, I like the balance between your activities, and the togetherness of you and your wife over shared interests. I’d be very happy to work with you on the second part of this assignment, if you wish. Best wishes kathie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

