Home » November 2015 Poem-a-Day » NOVEMBER 2015 ~”POEM-A-DAY”~ DAY NINE ~ “MISTAKE” POEM

NOVEMBER 2015 ~”POEM-A-DAY”~ DAY NINE ~ “MISTAKE” POEM

image6

Image © Copyright ~ John and Margaret

CHOPPED LOGIC

by John Yeo

How could I err in so many ways
In my very short interesting life?
The devil is in her younger days,
Seducing me very often.
Leading to waywardness and glee.

~

I am sure if the world said
This will always be right.
I would instantly turn to the left
Just to sample the other side.
Her every whim would appeal to me.

~

Gently without fear I would follow
To make a mistake would be reckless
Taking everything quite literally,
The devil will always be sexless
Blame and Interpretation is the key.

~

Copyright © Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

